The duties of the conference agenda committee include organising the arrangements and agenda for the next LDC Conference or any Special Conference.
Its membership consists of the Conference Chair, Chair-Elect and immediate Past Chair of Conference, the honorary treasurer, the chair of GDPC, and three LDC committee representatives.
Any dentist in attendance at conference can stand for election to the agenda committee and if elected will hold the position for three years.

The 2024 Agenda Committee has as its members:

  • Agi Tarnowski - Conference Chair
  • Charlie Daniels - Chair elect
  • Mark Green - Immediate Past Chair
  • Peter Hodgkinson - Treasurer
  • Shawn Charlwood - Chair of GDPC
  • Zoe Connelly - Member from Conference
  • Russell Gidney - Member from Conference
  • Judith Husband - Member from Conference

Brief biographies of the current Agenda committee can be found here.

Rules of Conference- Standing Orders

The Conference Standing Orders are the legalistic words that determine who can attend, how business is conducted, who can speak and when. It has been written to facilitate the business of the Conference. Like all official documents of this kind it is written in a specific way, which can make it difficult to understand. If there is anything you do not understand in the document, send your query to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  and we will do our best to find you an answer.